Academic Council

Composition of Academic Council	
Chairperson	Dr.J.Suganthi Principal
University Nominees	Dr.R.Sakthivel, Professor & HoD of Geology, Bharathidasan University, Trichy. Dr.A.Tholappan, Professor, Department of Education (CDE), Bharathidasan University, Trichy. Dr.U.Alibava, Professor, Department of Tamil, Bharathidasan University, Trichy. (Nominated by Bharathidasan University)
Ex-officio member	Dr.V.RajeshKannan , Professor of Microbiology, Director, Council for College & Curriculum Development, Bhrathidasan University Tiruchirappalli
Ex-officio members	Heads of all departments
Member Secretary Senior most staff member	Mrs.S.Gnanajothi Head & Associate Professor of Computer Science (Nominated by the Principal)
Ex-officio member Controller of Examination	Dr. Kalaganesan Head and Associate Professor of Commerce
Ex-officio member Assistant Controller of Examination	MrsV.Muthamil Assistant Professor of Tamil
Educationist	Dr.R.Thirumurugan, Professor and Head, Department of Animal science, Bharadhidasan University, Trichy.
Industrialist	Mr.S.Ravichandran, General Manger, District Industry Center, Pudukkottai
Professionalist	Mrs.Revathi Advocate, Pudukkottai